About Us

Board of Advisors

  • Gary Bolles
    Director, Future of Work, Singularity University, Partner, Charrette LLC; Co-founder, eParachute.com
  • Edyael Casaperalta
    Programs and Research Associate, Center for Rural Strategies
  • Vint Cerf
    Chief Internet Evangelist, Google Inc.
  • Susan Crawford
    Professor, Harvard Law School, Harvard University
  • John M. Eger
    Director of Creative Economy Initiative, San Diego State University
  • Adrianne Furniss
    Executive Director & Trustee, The Benton Foundation
  • Gabriel Garcia
    Senior Counsel, CPS Energy
  • Lev Gonick
    CEO, OneCommunity 
  • Rony Kahan
    Chairman & Co-Founder, Indeed.com 
  • Brett Kilbourne
    Vice President, Government and Industry Affairs and Deputy General Counsel, UTC
  • Blair Levin
    Executive Director, Gig.U
  • Christopher Libertelli
    Vice President, Global Public Policy, Netflix
  • Craig Newmark
    Customer Service Representative and Founder, Craigslist
  • Jane Smith Patterson
    President, Jane Smith Patterson Associates
  • Matthew Rantanen
    Director of Technology, Southern California Tribal Chairmen’s Association (SCTCA)
  • Gail Roper
    Southeast Regional Expansion Specialist, Google Fiber
  • Julie P. Samuels
    Executive Director, Engine Advocacy